



MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOYLE Municipal District Annual Meeting HELD IN THE BOYLE Municipal District Council Office, ON FRIDAY, 19th June, 2020 AT

PRESENT:	Councillor Liam Callaghan PRESIDED
MEMBERS:	Cllr T. Crosby, Cllr J. Cummins, Cllr M. Mulligan, Cllr J. Murphy and Cllr V. Byrne.
OFFICIALS:	Olive Feely, Asst. Staff Officer Michael Conlon, Boyle Municipal District Co-ordinator Shane Tiernan, Chief Executive Tom McDermott, Roscommon Municipal District Co-ordinator
Apologies:	Declan Dolan, Assistant Engineer Jason Corbett, Assistant Engineer

72.20 ELECTION OF CATHAOIRLEACH

Cllr Murphy welcomed all to the Annual General Meeting of Boyle Municipal District. He thanked the members for their co-operation and assistance during his tenure as Cathaoirleach. He commended all the Council staff for their support and assistance throughout his term of office.

It was **PROPOSED** by Councillor Crosby

SECONDED by Councillor Cummins

That Councillor Liam Callaghan would be elected Cathaoirleach of the Boyle Municipal District.

As there were no other proposals from the floor it was declared that **Councillor Callaghan be elected Cathaoirleach of the Boyle Municipal District.**

Councillor Callaghan thanked his proposer and seconder

73.20 ELECTION OF LEAS-CATHAOIRLEACH

It was **PROPOSED** by Councillor Cummins

SECONDED by Councillor Murphy

That Councillor Crosby would be elected Leas-Cathaoirleach of Boyle Municipal District.

As there were no other proposals from the floor, the Cathaoirleach declared **Councillor Crosby to be** elected as Leas-Cathaoirleach.

Members congratulated **Councillor Callaghan and Crosby** on their election as Cathaoirleach and Leas-Cathaoirleach for the coming year.

Mr. Shane Tiernan Director of Services thanked the outgoing Cathaoirleach for his contribution and collaboration during his tenure in the chair. He wished the newly elected Cathaoirleach and Leas Cathaoirleach every success in their roles and congratulated them both.

74.20 DATE OF MEETINGS 2020/2021

The dates for meetings for the coming year were agreed as follows:

17th July, 2020
18th September, 2020
20th November, 2020
22nd January, 2021
19th March, 2021
21st May, 2021 (Normal Meeting)
21st May, 2021 (Annual Meeting)

This concluded the business of the meeting.

This concluded the business of the Annual Meeting.

The foregoing Minutes are Confirmed and Signed:

Meetings Administrator

hiam Callebu

Cathaoirleach



Countersigned